Revenge Indonesia Vs Malaysia in Final Football Sea Games 2011

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Indonesia 2-0 victory over Vietnam in the semi-SEA Games XXVI. These results led ‘Garuda Young’ re dealing with Malaysia for the gold medal in the final.

Indonesia Two goals in a match that was held at the Bung Karno Main Stadium, Saturday (11/19/2011) night created in the second round. The first was scored by Patrich Wanggai in minute 60 through execution of a free kick, while the second goal scored by Titus Bonai in 89 minutes.

These results led Indonesia in the final SEA Games XXVI, which is the first final since last year 1997. This success also opened up opportunities to round out the fast Indonesia SEA Games football gold last achieved in 1991 ago.

In a match the peak, which will be held on Monday (11/21/2011) day after tomorrow, Indonesia will again challenge the Malaysian, who had a 1-0 win over Myanmar. That would be the second match of Indonesia vs Malaysia after the last group stage match ending 1-0 to excellence ‘Young Tiger of Malaya’.

The game

At the Bung Karno Main Stadium, Saturday (09/19/2011) night, the game Vietnam vs Indonesia took place at a brisk pace since the early minutes. Up to 15 minutes both teams are fairly balanced.

Indonesia has the first chance in the 18th minute when the stomach is released Okto bait right leads to Wanggai who stood without escort in the middle of the penalty box. Instead of a goal, Wanggai failed to control the ball perfectly and the skin round out of its control.

Indonesia continued pressure a minute later, when Okto cut into the penalty box and fired a shot that can still be tamed landscape goalkeeper Vietnam, Tran Ngoc Buu. Not long ago a free-kick that Egi Melgiansyah turn over the fence hit Vietnam’s life can still be caught goalkeeper.

Tran Ngoc Buu then made two brilliant rescue when he punched the ball out of the field that leads right into the net. On another occasion Wanggai managed to outwit some Vietnamese defender in the penalty box, but because it was too long to process the ball he then did not produce anything.

Indonesia continues to appear dominant in the first round, but until halftime managed no goals scored.

In the first minute of the second round of Indonesia directly mengkreaskikan opportunities. Tibo managed to steal the ball in midfield and did a solo run into the penalty box. Trying to direct the ball into the far post when faced with the keeper, the skin round rolling too wide.

Anticipation of tens of thousands of supporters who packed Indonesia Bung Karno Main Stadium finally completed in minute 60 after Wanggai goalkeeper Vietnam. The free kick him loose on the face of the penalty box hit the foot of living fence opposing players, the ball rolled into the bottom corner near the pole driven goalkeeper was powerless. Vietnam 0 Indonesia 1.

Tibo almost doubled the lead on 67 minutes when a kick that he remove from a narrow angle can still be blocked goalkeeper Tran Ngoc Buu. On the other hand, Vietnam is trying to equalize continue to fail in the effort to penetrate the defenses of Indonesia. Efforts to conduct long-range shot is also not effective because no one was right on target.

Indonesia finally make sure ticket to the finals after scoring Tibo which makes Indonesia a 2-0 lead. Dribbled into the penalty box, Tibo fired hard with the left foot. The ball hit the foot of defender Vietnam and flew past the reach of goalkeeper Vietnam. Scores changed to 2-0.

In injury time period Tibo almost added his goal amount. Kick into the empty goal still Terhadang Vietnam defender who came flopping down. Score 2-0 for excellence ‘Garuda Young’ did not change until the referee finally blew the long whistle.


Vietnam: 18-Tran Ngoc Buu, 4-Au Van Hoan, 5-Ngo Thinh Hoang, Hoang Dinh Tung-7, 8-Nguyen Trong Hoang, 9-Le Van Thang, 12-QUYET Van Nguyen, Anh Ngoc 14-Chu, 15-Huynh Phu Truong, 19-Luong Pham Than, 28-Lam Quang Anh

Indonesia: 1-Kurnia Meiga, 13-Cahyo Dwi Gunawan, 28-Abdul Rahman, 15-Hasim Kipuw, 24-Diego Michiels, 8-Egi Melgiansyah, 6-Mahardiga Lasut, 10-Oktovianus Maniani, 21-Andik Vermansyah, 25 – Titus Bonai, 27-Patrich Wanggai


About Author

Leave A Reply