Dallas Mavericks Win The Nba Championship

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Congratulations to the Dallas Mavericks on winning the first NBA Championship in the history of their franchise. The Mavs played great basketball and really deserved the championship after beating the Heat in 6 games. Seeing players like Dirk Nowitzki, Jason Kidd, Jason Terry, Shawn Marion and Tyson Chandler, who have all been either great or very good players in the NBA for many years, finally get a championship was very nice to see. It was also nice not to see the Lakers or Celtics, teams that have won a ton of championships win another one. However the sweetest thing last night was seeing the Miami Heat lose. Many people dislike the Heat but few as much as I do along with my other Cleveland area natives. Almost everyone that I know here in the Cleveland area was rooting for the Mavericks. They weren’t just rooting for them hoping they would win and not really caring that much if they didn’t. No they were rooting for the Mavericks as if they were their own Cavaliers. The true hatred and dislike for Lebron James and his fellow teammates, Zydrunas Ilgauskas excluded, is strong and passionate. Seeing Lebron NOT win a championship is almost as satisfying as actually winning one ourselves. Each year the Cavaliers now have two goals. One to try and win their first NBA Championship and second to keep Lebron from winning his first one. So now after last night’s loss by the Miami Heat we Cavs fans have something to celebrate. We can celebrate that Lebron has done something he’s done many times before. Come up short of an NBA title. Having someone or some team to hate makes sports more enjoyable and believe me when I say Cavaliers fans have their someone and their team to hate for many years to come. Congrats again to the Mavs and from a Cavs fan thank you for beating the Heat and making Cleveland a happier place for a while. Congrats to Dirk Nowitzki for winning the NBA Finals MVP. Congrats to Mark Cuban for being a great owner. Better luck next year Lebron.


About Author

Leave A Reply