Opening of The Seals

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

What will happen when the seals are open?

Opening the seals found in relation is like opening up a hard drive, the idea is to recover lost data, by opening the seals we get a glimpse of the deeds of redemption. Jesus is the only one found worthy in heaven and under the heaven that had the qualification to open the seals.

In heaven Jesus still bears the mark of the crucified savior, all power is given to him in heaven and in earth, the description of a lamb that has been slain, fitly describes the true atonement characteristics of Christ.

The seals are the title deeds to the earth.

First we will look at the opening of the first 6 seals– the 4 horsemen of the Apocalypse as seen in Rev.6:1-8, and the souls of those Tribulation martyrs under the altar and signs in the sky, verses 9-17 the 5th and 6th seals are opened.

Revelation 6:1 “And I saw when the Lamb opened one of the seals, and I heard, as it were the noise of thunder, one of the four beasts saying, Come and see.”

First let’s see a white horse rider conquering the world symbolizes dictator. Review Chapter 6, the 1st Seal and that’s the Antichrist overpowering the world. A red horse and rider taking peace from the earth symbolize the 2nd Seal and that is the warfare during the Tribulation. The 3rd Seal is symbolized by a black horse and rider bringing famine (intense famine in the Great Tribulation). The 4th Seal is symbolized by a pale horse and rider bringing widespread death during the 3 ½ year Tribulation.

These 4 horsemen of the Apocalypse are indicative of the Great Tribulation during which all true Christians are slain by the Antichrist and the world is ruled and dominated by Satan himself.

The 5th Seal we see the martyrs that were slain during the Great Tribulation are waiting for the resurrection. The 6th Seal the Tribulation of 3 ½ years is over; the unsaved people of the kingdom of the beast look forward, fearfully, to the opening of the final Seal, because the 7th Seal is the unleashing of the Wrath of God. In the 7th Seal are the 7 last plagues and this occurs in the last 3 ½ years before the Second Coming of Christ.


About Author

Leave A Reply