How to Read an Aura, And Understand The Colors

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +


There times when you feel awkward in packed places? Are there instants when you feel as though your space is being intruded on? Some people can only come so close to you. This is a response triggered off by your aura.

It’s conceivable that somebody else’s aura is trespassing upon yours.

At times, you feel awkward in the presence of a certain individual. You enter a room, you have this sensation that something is wrong. The human aura is a strong electro- magnetic field. We generate electrical energy and absorb magnetic energy.

You are able to experience this energy force in a room full of people, where altering energies, positive and negative are being exchanged.

The aura is an extension of our energies, be it substantial or weak, fair or otherwise, light and bright or dull and heavy.

It is a circle of energy that surrounds us, a life energy that can be felt around every living thing, plants, trees, animals, birds and people.

There are 7 levels of aura, but the most available to the human perception are the first 3 levels encircling the human body.

Auras can be discovered with the eyes wide open. It can also be seen psychically with the eyes closed. Auras can be better seen below a delicate light. You can look into your personal aura by looking at a mirror against a light-colored  setting with dull lighting.

Look on the far side the target and ,do not focus on it.Auras are detected more prominently around the hands, between the shoulders, neck and head area.

Those who can experience aura mostly observe the mental and etheric layers or planes. These are the colorful layers of an aura.

Physical Aura

Closest to the body is the physical aura. It represents the body’s physical growth, strengths and weaknesses, physical sensations, pleasing and displeasing. This circle is very substantial in athletes and people who are in touch with themselves- enjoy life’s delights like food, comfort, sex, etc.

Mental and Emotional Aura

Moving away from the body is the second level. This reflects the person’s emotional moods and intellectual impressions, about how one feels about oneself. Any barricade in this area slows down the current of energy. This part of the aura is changeable and fluctuates through the day, depending on the intellectual and emotional stimulations one feels.

Spiritual Aura

This part of the aura reflects the energy of the spirit and its development. The color on this level is most distant. Mental lethargy appears in this area.

Negative thoughts accumulated over time shows in this area. It is believed that yellow is predominant in at this level.

Reading the Aura

These levels can be read individually or in alignment with each other. The colors are not physically divided by a line or space between them. They appear to fuse or convert into one another. One color may be more dominating than others. As one builds up the ability to understand auras, viable data can be derived from the different levels.

There is no hierarchy of judgment involving the colors and their arrangement in the aura. The colors are only indicators of an individuals latest state, can be read to strengthen the positive and / or help relieve troubles.

Remember, as living things change, so do the energy fields. As we develop, as we solve our problems, as we work through inhibiting blocks, we continue to balance our energies.


When reading an aura, do no block yourself after feeling the colors. Acknowledging the colors is the beginning of the aura reading. Express what you see, this not only defines what you see, it enhances the stream of your intuition and helps with a perceptive reading.

You could see one color, or a combination thereof. The colors may grow heavier or more lustrous as the reading advances. Rely on your ability to interpret responsibly with a clear mind what you see or sense.

When people are comfy with each other, their auras incline to complement one another in an appealing fashion.

Discovering an aura can help you to raise your intuitive faculties.

What Colors in an Aura Can stand for

Colors are a  significant aspect of an aura reading. Nonetheless, when non-physical energy blends with our physical structure, it is confined to the restrictions of density, light and form. Note areas where colors are dim, do you see holes within the colors? Trust you intuition.


This is a perplexing color. There is nothing unsuitable with black in one’s aura. Black commonly means one is harboring oneself from external energies. This can also mean being disturbed; one is concealing something or holding back secrets.

A black circle around a youngster usually signals some form of abuse, adults who haven’t dealt with early abuse will bear this black ring till they are recovered.


This comes in diverse shades. Gifted people have tones of blue in their aura. Intuitive people will show a light blue color within the purple erupting like rays of sunlight, emanating from the heart outward.

A deeper blue can indicate aloneness. A very deep blue shows devotion, honesty and good judgment.

Not all blues are positive- a cloudier shade of blue suggests a domineering person, a disposition towards depression, or oversensitivity.


This color can indicate development in a person. Seen about the head and with other colors emanating in combination, it suggests a person who is developing mentally, intuitively and engineering within.

Brown by itself can indicate lack of energy, or one who has become “stagnant”.


Suggests lots of spiritual energy, in tune with oneself. Cloudy gold means one has not really come to terms with one’s higher levels.


Usually seen around a thinker, an analytical person. Could suggest a “well-balanced” person. Sharp people show this color around their heads.


Empathetic to others, dependable and has healing abilities.A cloudier shade could indicate jealousy- like “green with envy”.


Can indicate intuition and creativity. Silvery gray shows femininity while darker gray can mean secretiveness or physical imbalance. Gay men can show shades of gray in their aura.


Bright orange signifies one is developing emotionally and paranormally. A dull shade means a person is uncertain how to accept this growth. Cloudy orange shows in a person with too much pride.


The color of love, and honesty. It also depicts the quieter side of an artistic and creative person. Dark pink may indicate immatureness or alterations with one’s love life.

Dull pink, however, watch out; Someone is untruthful.


The color of intuition, a deeper purple hue shows a strong-minded and passionate person. It can also reflect intense erotic imagination and being over-bearing.


A color of love or hate, strong emotions and a lot of energy. An intense red color, however, may suggest a person ready to blow a fuse. 


About Author

Leave A Reply