Was a question of many people but very few has the knowledge about it. To clear the doubt let’s checkout what is Celiacdisease. Celiac disease is a disease which affects the digestive system. This disease damages the small intestine and stops the absorption of nutrients from the consumed food. Those who are diagnosed to this disease has to avoid food containing gluten.People cannot tolerate food containing gluten like protein in wheat, rye, and barley. Celiac disease are two types of disease one is malabsorption which means nutrients are not absorbed from the food properly and another is an abnormal immune reacting to gluten. Celiac diseases are also known with other names such as celiac sprue, nontropical sprue, and gluten-sensitive enteropathy. When people diagnosed with celiac disease the food they eat or the products containing gluten should be big no. This gluten damage and destroy the villi in immune system. Villi are the tiny fingerlike protrusions located on the small intestine. The role of the Villi is that it normally allows the nutrients from the food which is absorbed through the walls of small intestine and finally into the bloodstream. In a persons body if their villi are not healthy then the person becomes malnourished and weak no matter how much food one eats. Glutens are so risky that even small percentage of it can attack in major number and risk of health problem increases.
Celiac disease is genetic; it runs in families those who diagnosed before. This disease attacks when first time diagnosed after any surgery, or at time of pregnancy, when the child is born, at the time of viral infection, or sometime by emotional stress. If diagnosed special Celiac disease diet should be followed. Here are some healthy tips regarding Celiac disease diet.
Food products containing gluten should be strictly avoided. It can be avoided in some products but it can be consumed through our daily products such as medicines when not feeling well, vitamins in fruits or in other product, and in lip balms use by many people. Stop eating foods like wheat, rye, and barley which contains gluten. Grain, pasta, cereal, and many processed foods should be deleted from your daily diet. Instead of using wheat flour they can use potato, rice, soy, amaranth, quinoa, buckwheat, or bean. They can also buy gluten-free bread, or pasta, and any other products which are organic foods. One can have food items like plain meat, sea fish, rice, fruits, and vegetables which do not contain gluten.In the past people who are diagnosed to Celiac disease were not allowed to eat oats, but according to the research they have confirmed that while the process of wheat for making oats the percentage of gluten is zero. So they can have as much as they can.
Here are few short highlighted foods which are allowed to eat and do not contain gluten: Products like amaranth, arrowroot, buckwheat, cassava, corn; flax, Indian rice grass, legumes, millet, nuts, potatoes, quinoa, rice, sago and so on. These were the healthy tips on Celiac disease diet.