Part 2- 2010 Philippine National Elections – Presidential candidate official websites

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

COMELEC (Commission on Elections) had just released the qualified candidates from the Presidential to the local positions.  Here is the 2010 Philippine Presidential list of candidates and their official websites:

Let us take a look at their websites.  A quick look at their websites give us a perpective of the candidate’s thrust and platform but moreso the capability of their team to use the internet as a propaganda of change and reform. More than anything else the political candidates should be aware of how they project their image and their message to the world through their official internet website. It not only reflects themselves, their use of technology but how they will use the internet in the future administration of the country. Gibo Teodoro has a very action oriented website and uses tube videos and photos consistently throughout the site which has garnered a majority of followers on Twitter. Noynoy Aquino uses youtube, flicker for his photos as well as twitter .Dick Gordon, Manny Villar and Eddie Villanueva also have an engaging website presence. A website is a crucial platform in this election- could it be used as a barometer as to how the presidential candidate will use internet technology to change our nation? You be the judge. A leader who is not adepth at technology sadly will be left behind by leaders of other advanced technology nations.

2010 Philippine Presidential Candidates

1.Gilbert Teodoro

(Former Department of National Defense Secretary, Lakas-Kampi-CMD) video and photowall

2. Benigno “Noynoy” Aquino III (Senator, Liberal Party)-

3.John Carlos de los Reyes (Olongapo City Councilor , Ang Kapatiran Party).

4. Joseph Estrada (Former President, Puwersa ng Masang Pilipino

5. Richard Gordon (Senator, Volunteers for a New Philippines Bagumbayan)

6.    Jamby Madrigal (Senator, Independent)

7.    Eddie Villanueva (Jesus is Lord leader , Bangon Pilipinas)

8.   Manuel Villar (Senator, Nacionalista Party)

Part3 – 2010 Philippine Vice Presidential candidates

Signup to Bukisa, Get Paid For Publishing your Knowledge!


About Author

Leave A Reply