How to connect to the internet on iphone with Wi-Fi

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

To connect to the internet on iphone with Wi-Fi you first need to make sure the Wi-Fi setting is turned on. When you connect to the internet on iphone with Wi-Fi you can still talk on the phone, however on the cellular data network you can not. Below are the steps to turn on Wi-Fi and join a network.
 
Step 1

To Turn Iphone Wi-Fi on or off

To connect to the internet on iphone with Wi-Fi first you will need to turn the Wi-Fi setting to on. To do this you will need to first go into your setting icon on your Iphone. After you press this you will need to select the general. Next select Network; this will bring you to the available network settings. Toward the bottom of your page you should see Wi-Fi. If you press on the Wi-Fi bubble you will go to the Wi-Fi Networks screen. From this screen you will be able to slide the button from off to on. This will turn your Iphone Wi-Fi on or off.

Step 2

To join an Iphone Wi-Fi network

After you have turned the Iphone Wi-Fi settings to on you will be able to select a Wi-Fi network to join. Just wait a few seconds after you select yes to turn on the Wi-Fi setting, during this time your Iphone is searching for available Wi-Fi networks to connect to the internet through. After the available networks are displayed you can press on one to select the network you would like to join to. Any Wi-Fi network that shows a lock symbol next to it will require a password to connect. When you press these networks you will be prompted for the password. After you have

Step 3

To check the Iphone Wi-Fi connection strength

Once you are successfully connected to a Wi-Fi connection with your Iphone you will be able to check the status of the connection by looking at the Wi-Fi status bar at the top of your Iphone screen. The more bars the better the signal strength.

Step 4

Once you have successfully connected to a Wi-Fi network with your Iphone it will automatically join that network the next time you are in range. By default it will go to the last network used out of a given list if there are multiple that you have connected to previously. To turn this feature off you can simply go to your Wi-Fi networks next to the network you would like removed press the arrow on the right side of the page that corresponds to that connection. At the top of the page there is a button to press to forget this network. Here you can also turn off the auto join feature so your phone will ask you if you would like to join the network instead of joining automatically.

Share.

About Author

Leave A Reply